UCLA » College » Life Sciences » Institute for Society and Genetics » Events » BEC Series

BEC Series

The UCLA Center for Behavior, Evolution, and Culture (BEC) unites scholars exploring the connections among evolution, culture, the mind, and society.

The BEC Speaker Series hosts presentations by renowned scholars from across the social, behavioral, and biological sciences whose work sheds light on human evolution, including issues of cultural transmission, behavioral ecology, affect, cognition, and health.


Upcoming and Past BEC Events:

Monday, Nov 21, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, Nov 14, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016
12:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, May 9, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, May 2, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, Mar 28, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, Feb 22, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, Nov 23, 2015
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, Oct 12, 2015
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series
Monday, Sep 28, 2015
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Haines Hall 352, UCLA
Series: BEC Series